Colt Digital Media
2007-2008


coltmedia.org

Occupational
Commercial
Art





coltmedia.org
Term One Assignments
Commercial Art State Standards & Objectives


Term 1 Week 1

Monday - August 27, 2007 A-Day

Tuesday - August 28, 2007 B- Day
Subject: Getting to Know You, Getting to Know Class Expect ions& Norms, Disclosures and Notebooks, Pictures, Daily Planning.
State Standard: N/A
Assignment: Penny Assignment, Name on Notebook, Photograph Self, Signed Disclosures due next time.
DUE: Notebooks, Pictures, Daily Planning.

Wednesday - August 29, 2007 A-Day

Thursday - August 30, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Introduction to Occupational Commercial Art
State Standard:
Assignment: Take photograph
DUE: Signed Disclosures.

Friday - August 31, 2007 A-Day

Term 1 Week 2

Monday - September 3, 2007 Labor Day
Tuesday - September 4, 2007 No School
Wednesday - September 5, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Program Photoshop
State Standard:
Assignment: Filters

Thursday - September 6, 2007 A-Day
Friday - September 7, 2007 - B-Day
Subject: Typestyles
State Standard:
Assignment: Paint face
DUE:
Filters

Term 1 Week 3

Monday - September 10, 2007 - A-Day

Tuesday - September 11, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Photoshop/Design
State Standard: Standard Two
Assignment: paint face.

Wednesday - September 12, 2007 A-day

Thursday - September 13, 2006 B-Day
Subject: Design
State Standard:Objective Two
Assignment: Layers
DUE: 2 design sheets, paint
Friday - September 14, 2006 A-Day

Term 1 Week 4

Monday - September 17, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Design
State Standard:Objective Two
Assignment: Report to your group 2 design sheets
DUE:
Layers

Tuesday - September 18, 2007 A-Day

Wednesday - September 19, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Design
State Standard: Standard two
Assignment: Button rough layout
DUE:8 group design sheets

Thursday - September 20, 2007 A-Day

Friday - September 21, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Design powerpoint
State Standard: Standard two
Assignment: Photographer powerpoint


Term 1 Week 5

Monday - September 24, 2007 A-Day

Tuesday - September 25, 2007 B-Day

Subject: Layout and Design
State Standard: Standard Two
Assignment: Section 3 Unit 18, Button Artwork
DUE:
Stamps all Midterm Assignments
Parent/Teacher Conference
Wednesday- September 26, 2007 A-Day

Parent/Teacher Conference
Thursday - September 27, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Layout and Design
State Standard: Standard Two
Assignment: Section 3 Unit 19, Notepads Thumbnail sketches, Notepad Rough Layout
DUE:
Section 18,
Friday -September 28, 2007 P.T. Comp. Day


Term 1 Week 6

Monday - October 1, 2007 A-Day

Tuesday - October 2, 2007 B-Day
Subject:
State Standard: Standard Two
Assignment: Quiz Introduction to Graphics , PageMaker Artwork Notepads
DUE:
Thumbnail sketches, Notepad Rough Layout
Wednesday - October 3, 2007 A-Day

Thursday - October 4, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Layout and Design
State Standard: Standard Two
Assignment: Notepad Artwork
DUE:
Artwork Notepads
Friday - October 6, 2006 A-Day

Term 1 Week 7

Monday - October 8, 2007 B-Day

Tuesday - October 9, 2007 A-Day

Wednesday- October 10, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Photoshop
State Standard: Standard Three
Assignment: Pad Notepads
DUE:
Pad Notepads
Thursday- October 11, 2007 A-Day

Friday- October 12, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Design and Cartooning
State Standard: Standard Two
Assignment: Finish Powerpoints, Finish Cartooning Emotions, Start Cartooning 5 face shapes
DUE:25 photographs shot

 

Term 1 Week 8

Monday - October 15, 2007 A-Day

Tuesday - October 16, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Finishing
State Standard: Standard 10
Assignment: Print & Make Button
DUE:
Artwork Button

Wednesday - October 17, 2007 A-Day

Thursday - October 18, 2007 B-Day
Subject: All
State Standard: All
Assignment: Catch-up Day
DUE:
All Above

Friday - October 19, 2007 A-Day

Term 1 Week 9

Monday - October 22, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Portfolio
State Standard: All
Assignment: Halloween Card, Rough Layout, Make Portfolio Holder/Portfolio Pages
DUE:

Tuesday - October 23, 2007 A-Day

Wednesday - October 24, 2007 B-Day
Subject: Portfolio
State Standard: All
Assignment: Halloween Card Artwork, Print Portfolio Pages/Glue Samples
DUE:
Halloween card, Portfolio Holder/Portfolio Pages

Thursday - October 25, 2007 A -Day

Friday - October 26, 2007
SNAD