Colt Digital Media


coltmedia.org

Click on the date to see assignments and activities. You may need to hold down the control and alt keys and refresh to review changes.

Term 4

Term four focuses on student responsibility in the context of a workplace. Students are to produce projects, and report their process in a daily preparation and planning documents. Portfolio and student planning will comprise the bulk of the projects. Students will also be taking practice tests for the state competency. No make up of practice tests cam be done ater the state competency. Students must attend the day of the test. No makeup is possible.

Term 4 Week 1

Monday - March 31, 2008 = A Day
Tuesday - April 1, 2008 = B Day
Subject: Commercial Art Production
Assignment: Calligraphy Book Short Quote Rough Draft
or Own Project from list

Wednesday - April 2, 2008 = A Day
Thursday - April 3, 2008 = B Day
Subject: Commercial Art Production
Assignment: Calligraphy Book Short Quote Rough Draft
or Own Project from list

Friday - April 4, 2008 = A Day

Term 4 Week 2

Monday - April 7, 2008 = B Day
Subject: Commercial Art Production
Assignment: Calligraphy Book Short Quote Rough Draft
or Own Project from list

Tuesday - April 8, 2008 = A Day
Wednesday - April 9, 2008 = B Day
Subject: Commercial Art Production
Assignment: Calligraphy Book Short Quote Rough Draft
or Own Project from list

DUE:
Calligraphy Book Short Quote Rough Draft
or Own Project from list

Thursday - April 10, 2008 = A Day
Friday - April 11, 2008 = B Day

Assignment: Calligraphy Book Short Quote Finished Draft
or Own Project #2 from list

Term 4 Week 3


Monday - April 14, 2008 = A Day
Tuesday - April 15, 2008 = B Day
Due: Calligraphy Book Short Quote Finished Draft
or Own Project #2 from list

Wednesdy - April 16, 2008 = A Day
Thursday - April 17, 2008 = B Day
Assignment: Calligraphy Book Short Quote Glue and Bind
or Own Project #3 from list

Friday - April 18, 2008 = A Day

Term 4 Week 4

 

Monday - April 21, 2008 = B Day
Assignment: Quiz- Multimedia Standard 2, Objective 7, 8 & 9
DUE: Audio # 2 linked to web page

Tuesday - April 22, 2008 = A Day
Wednesday - April 23, 2008 = B Day
Assignment: Calligraphy Book Short Quote Glue and Bind
or Own Project #3 from list

Thursday - April 24, 2008 = A Day
Friday - April 25, 2008 = B Day
Assignment: Catch up day
Due: Calligraphy Book Short Quote
or Own Project #3 from list

Term 4 Week 5

Monday - April 28, 2008 = A Day
Tuesday - April 29, 2008 = B Day
Assignment: Long Quote Calligraphy Book Watercolor cover
or Own Project #4 from list

Wednesday - April 30, 2008 = A Day
Thursday - May 1, 2008 = B Day
Assignment: Long Quote Calligraphy Book Watercolor cover
or Own Project #4 from list

Friday - May 2, 2008 = A Day

Term 4 Week 6


Monday - May 5, 2008 = B Day
Assignment: Long Quote Calligraphy Book Draft
or Own Project #5 from list

Tuesday- May 6, 2008 = A Day

Wednesday - May 7, 2008 = B Day
Assignment: Long Quote Calligraphy Book Draft
or Own Project #5 from list

Thursday - May 8, 2008 = A Day
Friday - May 9, 2008 = B Day
Due: Long Quote Calligraphy Book Draft
or Own Project #5 from list

Term 4 Week 7

Monday - May 12, 2008 = A Day
Tuesday - May 13, 2008 = B Day
Assignment: Long Quote Calligraphy Book Finished
or Own Project #6 from list

Wednesday - May 14, 2008 = A Day
Thursday - May 15, 2008 = B Day
Due: Long Quote Calligraphy Book Finished
or Own Project #6 from list

Friday
- May 16, 2008 = A Day

Term 4 Week 8

Monday - May 19, 2008 = B Day
Subject: State Standards review
Assignment:
Quiz- Review all Standards 40 questions

Tuesday - May 20, 2008 = A Day
Wednesday - May 21, 2008 = B Day
Assignment: Own Project #7 from list/Make Paper
Thursday - May 22, 2008 = A Day

Friday - May 23, 2007 = B Day
Assignment: Own Project #7 from list/Make Paper

Term 4 Week 9

Monday - May 26, 2008 Memorial Day
Tuesday - May 27, 2008 = A Day
Wednesday - May 28, 2008 = B Day
Due: Own Project #7 from list/Make Paper
Thursday - May 29, 2008 = A Day
Friday - May 30, 2008 = B Day
Clean-up day worth 50 points


Term 4 Week 10

Monday - June 2, 2008 = A Day

Tuesday - June 3, 2007 = B Day
Catch up day